These were the words spoken to me this morning by my oldest son.  We were returning home from taking his brother to school and I was absolutely fascinated by the haunting, overcast sky.  I found myself constantly slowing down to savor the views and imagine how I could capture the shot with my camera.  Finally, I couldn’t take it any longer.  I glanced back at my 10-year-old and 3-year-old and courageously asked, “Do you mind if I pull over for a minute and take a couple of pictures?”  Luke, being ever so predictable, shouted out, “NO, NO, NO!”  My oldest, who was missing school due to fever and impending virus, just stared at me and said, “Mom, seriously?”  I was about to hit the gas pedal and continue the journey home when David continued with “Sure, go ahead. It’ll be cool.”  I was glad he couldn’t see my maniacal smile!!

Below is only one of the images from our ditch pit-stop.  Haven’t had a chance to play much today so that makes me even more grateful for David allowing me to indulge my new obsession/addiction!

