For those that know me well, you know that I’m not very effective at censoring my thoughts and words.  I’m a very opinionated person and I expect and encourage others to be so as well.  Of course, I understand having an opinion doesn’t necessarily mean it should always be shared or shared in a raw, uncut version.  This is where I usually offend others.  Sometimes I don’t even open my mouth to express my thoughts but somehow they come across in my facial expressions or my eyes — you know the windows to one’s soul!  Having this blog has been a very rigorous training exercise in censoring the contents or delivery of my thoughts.  Some would argue that having a blog should be about the free flow of expression with no boundaries to limit the writer.  Yeah, well … after one week I’m sure my Facebook friend list would slim down considerably even without that being my intent.  So for now … I’m in marathon training mode (if only hitting the keys was a true cardio workout, then I would indeed look 20 again!).

